Planning and Development Services

Global Menu

Planning and Development Services


Contact the Department


Physical and Mailing Address
1800 Continental Place
Mount Vernon WA 98273


Frequent Inquiries

General questions 360-416-1320
Burn permits 360-416-1840
Building inspection requests 360-416-1330
Permit application status Enter your permit number here
Public comments How to comment on legislation and permit applications
Fax More info


Staff Contacts by Topic

Topic Staff
Access Public Works, 416-1340
Boundary line adjustments Grace Roeder
Building code Kendra Cole, Randy Johnson, Jack Moore
Burn permits Bonnie LaCount, Mark Anderson
Cell towers (building permits) Jeanne Aungst
Cell towers (SUP and eligible facilities) Annie Matsumoto-Grah, Allison Sanders
Code enforcement Tom Wenzl
Comprehensive Plan Michael Cerbone
Critical areas Leah Forbes, Brannon McNellis, Betsy Stevenson
Drinking water Alison Mohns, Megan Cardenas
Fill and Grade Shawn Christensen, Matthew Geiger
Fire Inspections Bonnie LaCount, Mark Anderson
Fireworks Permits Bonnie LaCount, Mark Anderson
Fire investigation records Bonnie LaCount
Fire, burning, fireworks Bonnie LaCount
Flood Jack Moore
Food safety Public Health Department Food Safety Program
Forest practices John Copper, Betsy Stevenson
Gravel/mining John Copper, Betsy Stevenson
Home-based business Tawnee Clearbrook, Annie Matsumoto-Grah, Allison Sanders
Land use code Tawnee Clearbrook, Annie Matsumoto-Grah, Allison Sanders
Land divisions Tawnee Clearbrook, Annie Matsumoto-Grah, Allison Sanders
Legislation Peter Gill
Lot certification Grace Roeder
Marijuana (i-502) Annie Matsumoto-Grah
Pre-Development/Application Meeting Tawnee Clearbrook
Restaurants Public Health Department Food Safety Program
Revisions – Building Plans Randy Johnson, Kendra Cole, Jack Moore
Revisions – Site Plans Robin Tempest, Jeanne Aungst
Rezones Peter Gill
SEPA Brandon Black
Septic Public Health Department Septic Program
Setbacks (zoning) Tawnee Clearbrook, Annie Matsumoto-Grah, Allison Sanders
Shorelines Leah Forbes, Betsy Stevenson
Special uses Tawnee Clearbrook, Annie Matsumoto-Grah, Allison Sanders
Stormwater Shawn Christensen, Matthew Geiger
Variances Tawnee Clearbrook, Annie Matsumoto-Grah, Allison Sanders


Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Title Phone Email
Pam Aldridge Permit Tech I 360-416-1399 pama@co.skagit.wa.us
Kim Adams Administrative Coordinator 360-416-1338 kadams@co.skagit.wa.us
Lori Anderson Permit Tech II 360-416-1339 loria@co.skagit.wa.us
Mark Anderson Deputy Fire Marshal II 360-416-1843 manderson@co.skagit.wa.us
Jeanne Aungst Permit Tech II 360-416-1348 jaungst@co.skagit.wa.us
Brandon Black Senior Planner/Team Supervisor 360-416-1326 brandonb@co.skagit.wa.us
Megan Cardenas Senior Water Resource Planner 360-416-1335 meganc@co.skagit.wa.us
Michael Cerbone Assistant Director 360-416-1336 mcerbone@co.skagit.wa.us
Shawn Christensen Stormwater Review Tech 360-416-1327 shawnc@co.skagit.wa.us
Tawnee Clearbrook Planning Coordinator 360-416-1344 tawneeb@co.skagit.wa.us
Kendra Cole Plans Examiner II 360-416-1341 kcoles@co.skagit.wa.us
John Cooper Hydrogeologist Planner 360-416-1334 johnc@co.skagit.wa.us
Alvaro Fergosa Building Inspector 360-416-1325 alvarof@co.skagit.wa.us
Leah Forbes Senior Planner 360-416-1337 leahf@co.skagit.wa.us
Matthew Geiger Stormwater Review Tech 360-416-1319 mgeiger@co.skagit.wa.us
Peter Gill Long Range Planning Manager 360-416-1340 pgill@co.skagit.wa.us
Hal Hart Director 360-416-1328 hhart@co.skagit.wa.us
Gwen Hoops Permit Expeditor/Team Supervisor 360-416-1379 gwenh@co.skagit.wa.us
Krista Jewett Permit Tech II 360-416-1397 kjewett@co.skagit.wa.us
Randy Johnson Plans Examiner Lead 360-416-1321 randyj@co.skagit.wa.us
Bonnie LaCount Deputy Fire Marshal I 360-416-1842 bonniel@co.skagit.wa.us
Annie Matsumoto-Grah Associate Planner 360-416-1349 anniem@co.skagit.wa.us
Brannon McNellis Natural Resources Planner   brannonm@co.skagit.wa.us
Alison Mohns Senior Water Resource Planner 360-416-1322 alisonm@co.skagit.wa.us
Jack Moore Building Official 360-416-1333 jrmoore@co.skagit.wa.us
Grace Roeder Senior Planner 360-416-1332 gracer@co.skagit.wa.us
Allison Sanders Assistant Planner 360-416-1331 asanders@co.skagit.wa.us
Nick Schmeck Permit Tech I   nicks@co.skagit.wa.us
Betsy Stevenson Senior Planner/Team Supervisor 360-416-1323 betsyds@co.skagit.wa.us
Robin Tempest Permit Tech II 360-416-1342 robint@co.skagit.wa.us
Bob Vanderlinden Building Inspector 360-416-1324 bobv@co.skagit.wa.us
Tom Wenzl Code Enforcement Officer 360-416-1343 twenzl@co.skagit.wa.us