Planning and Development Services

Global Menu

Planning and Development Services


Contact the Department


Physical and Mailing Address
1800 Continental Place
Mount Vernon WA 98273

Frequent Inquiries
General questions PDS@co.skagit.wa.us OR 360-416-1320
Burn permits 360-416-1840
Building inspection requests 360-416-1330
Permit application status Enter your permit number here
Stormwater questions PDSstormwater@co.skagit.wa.us
Water questions and revisions PDSwater@co.skagit.wa.us
Public comments How to comment on legislation and permit applications
Fax More info

Staff Contacts by Topic
Topic Staff
Access Paul Erickson, 360-416-1429 (Public Works)
Application process Permit Technician
Boundary line adjustments Brandon Black, Kevin Cricchio
Building code Randy Johnson, Alvaro Fregoso, Henry Perez
Building permit application – process, cost estimate & timeframe Permit Technician
Burn permits Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Cell towers (building permits) Permit Technician
Cell towers (SUP and eligible facilities) Kevin Cricchio
Code Compliance Tom Wenzl, Brian Schrader
Comprehensive Plan Robby Eckroth
Critical areas Leah Forbes, Kelsey Bellavance
Drinking water pdswater@co.skagit.wa.us
Fill and Grade Shawn Christensen
Fire Inspections Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Fireworks Permits Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Fire investigation records Kim Adams
Fire, burning, fireworks Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Flood Randy Johnson
Food safety Public Health Department Food Safety Program
Forest practices Kelsey Bellavance
Gravel/mining Leah Forbes, Kelsey Bellavance, Betsy Stevenson
Home-based business Brandon Black, Kevin Cricchio
Land use code Brandon Black, Kevin Cricchio
Land divisions Brandon Black, Kevin Cricchio
Legislation Robby Eckroth, Tara Satushek
Lot certification Jeanne Aungst, Deepti Khanna
Marijuana (i-502) Kevin Cricchio
Pre-Development/Application Meeting Kevin Cricchio
Property Research Permit Technician
Restaurants Public Health Department Food Safety Program
Revisions – Building Plans Randy Johnson, Alvaro Fregoso, Henry Perez
Revisions – Site Plans Deepti Khanna, Daniel Hasenoehrl
Rezones Robby Eckroth, Tara Satushek
SEPA Brandon Black (Zoning and Building), Betsy Stevenson (Natural Resources), Robby Eckroth, (Comprehensive Plan)
Septic Public Health Department, 360-416-1556
Setbacks (zoning) Permit Technician
Shorelines Leah Forbes, Betsy Stevenson, Kelsey Bellavance
Special uses Kevin Cricchio
Stormwater Shawn Christensen
Variances Kevin Cricchio


Staff Directory
First Name Last Name Title Phone Email
Kim Adams Administrative Coordinator 360-416-1338 kadams@co.skagit.wa.us
Pam Aldridge Permit Technician 360-416-1399 pama@co.skagit.wa.us
Jeanne Aungst Associate Planner 360-416-1348 jaungst@co.skagit.wa.us
Kelsey Bellavance Associate Planner 360.416.1334 kelseyb@co.skagit.wa.us
Brandon Black Senior Planner 360-416-1326 brandonb@co.skagit.wa.us
Launa  Black Planning Systems Manager 360.416.1379 lblack@co.skagit.wa.us
Chris Bonsen Deputy Fire Marshal 360-416-1843 cbonsen@co.skagit.wa.us
Rachel Burr-Serrano Permit Tech 360.416.1320 rachels@co.skagit.wa.us
Shawn Christensen Stormwater Review Technician 360-416-1327 shawnc@co.skagit.wa.us
Kevin Cricchio Senior Planner 360-416-1423 kcricchio@co.skagit.wa.us
Rose Cummins Planning Systems Analyst 360.416.1396 rosec@co.skagit.wa.us
Robby Eckroth Senior Planner 360.416.1328 reckroth@co.skagit.wa.us
Leah Forbes Senior Planner 360-416-1337 leahf@co.skagit.wa.us
Alvaro Fregoso Plans Examiner 360-416-1325 alvarof@co.skagit.wa.us
Michelle Grace Permit Technician 360.416.1394 mgrace@co.skagit.wa.us
Susanna Handow Permit Technician 360-416-1349 shandow@co.skagit.wa.us
Daniel Hasenoehrl Assistant Planner 360.416.1347 danielh@co.skagit.wa.us
Eliot Hurd Building Inspector 360.416.1341 ehurd@co.skagit.wa.us
Randy Johnson Building Official 360-416-1321 randyj@co.skagit.wa.us
Deepti Khanna Assistant Planner 360-416-1397 dkhanna@co.skagit.wa.us
Bonnie LaCount Deputy Fire Marshal 360-416-1842 bonniel@co.skagit.wa.us
Erin Langley Senior Planner 360-416-1335 erinl@co.skagit.wa.us
Rebecca Miller Permit Technician 360.416.1322 rmiller@co.skagit.wa.us
Jack Moore Director 360-416-1333 jrmoore@co.skagit.wa.us
Henry Perez Plans Examiner 360.416.1346 henryp@co.skagit.wa.us
Tara Satushek Senior Planner 360.416.2030 taras@co.skagit.wa.us
Brian Schrader Code Enforcement Officer 360-416-1395 schrader@co.skagit.wa.us
Nicole Sciumbato Permit Tech 360.416.1320 nicoles@co.skagit.wa.us
Caitie Sheban Associate Planner 360.416.1331 csheban@co.skagit.wa.us
Betsy Stevenson Senior Planner 360-416-1323 betsyds@co.skagit.wa.us
VACANT Senior Planner 360.416.2025
Bob Vanderlinden Building Inspector 360-416-1324 bobv@co.skagit.wa.uss
Andy Wargo Senior Planner 360.416.1319 awargo@co.skagit.wa.us
Tom Wenzl Code Enforcement Officer 360-416-1340 twenzl@co.skagit.wa.us
Mike Wilson Permit Technician 360.416.1344 mikew@co.skagit.wa.us