Planning and Development Services

Global Menu

Planning and Development Services


Contact the Department

Physical and Mailing Address
1800 Continental Place
Mount Vernon WA 98273

Frequent Inquiries
General questions PDS@co.skagit.wa.us OR 360-416-1320
Burn permits 360-416-1840
Building inspection requests 360-416-1330
Permit application status Enter your permit number here
Stormwater questions PDSstormwater@co.skagit.wa.us
Water questions and revisions PDSwater@co.skagit.wa.us
Public comments How to comment on legislation and permit applications
Fax More info

Staff Contacts by Topic
Topic Staff
Access Paul Erickson, 360-416-1429 (Public Works)
Application process Pam Aldridge, Lori Anderson, Alex Clark, Gloriana Huhta, McKenna Thompson
Boundary line adjustments Grace Roeder
Building code Kendra Cole, Randy Johnson, Jack Moore
Burn permits Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Cell towers (building permits) Jeanne Aungst
Cell towers (SUP and eligible facilities) Kevin Cricchio, Allison Sanders
Code Compliance Tom Wenzl
Comprehensive Plan Peter Gill, Jennifer Rogers
Critical areas Leah Forbes, Brannon McNellis, Kelsey Bellavance
Drinking water

pdswater@co.skagit.wa.us

Fill and Grade Shawn Christensen, Andy Wargo
Fire Inspections Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Fireworks Permits Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Fire investigation records Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Fire, burning, fireworks Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Flood Jack Moore
Food safety Public Health Department Food Safety Program
Forest practices Brannon McNellis, Betsy Stevenson
Gravel/mining Leah Forbes, Betsy Stevenson
Home-based business Tawnee Clearbrook, Kevin Cricchio, Allison Sanders
Land use code Tawnee Clearbrook, Kevin Cricchio, Allison Sanders
Land divisions Tawnee Clearbrook, Kevin Cricchio, Allison Sanders
Legislation Peter Gill
Lot certification Grace Roeder
Marijuana (i-502) Kevin Cricchio
Pre-Development/Application Meeting Tawnee Clearbrook
Property Research Pam Aldridge, Lori Anderson, Alex Clark, Gloriana Huhta, McKenna Thompson
Restaurants Public Health Department Food Safety Program
Revisions – Building Plans Randy Johnson, Kendra Cole
Revisions – Site Plans Deepti Khanna, Jeanne Aungst
Rezones Peter Gill, Jennifer Rogers
SEPA Brandon Black (Zoning and Building), Betsy Stevenson (Natural Resources), Peter Gill (Comprehensive Plan)
Septic Public Health Department, 360-416-1556
Setbacks (zoning) Pam Aldridge, Deepti Khanna, Jeanne Aungst
Shorelines Leah Forbes, Betsy Stevenson
Special uses Tawnee Clearbrook, Allison Sanders
Stormwater Shawn Christensen, Andy Wargo
Variances Tawnee Clearbrook, Allison Sanders


Staff Directory
First Name Last Name Title Phone Email
Pam Aldridge Permit Technician I 360-416-1399 pama@co.skagit.wa.us
Kim Adams Administrative Coordinator 360-416-1338 kadams@co.skagit.wa.us
Lori Anderson Permit Technician II 360-416-1339 loria@co.skagit.wa.us
Jeanne Aungst Permit Technician II 360-416-1348 jaungst@co.skagit.wa.us
Kelsey Bellavance Assistant Natural Resource Planner 360-416-1334 kelseyb@co.skagit.wa.us
Brandon Black Current Planning Manager 360-416-1326 brandonb@co.skagit.wa.us
VACANT Senior Water Resource Planner 360-416-
Shawn Christensen Stormwater Review Technician 360-416-1327 shawnc@co.skagit.wa.us
Tawnee Clearbrook Planning Coordinator 360-416-1344 tawneeb@co.skagit.wa.us
Kendra Cole Plans Examiner II 360-416-1341 kcole@co.skagit.wa.us
Kevin Cricchio Senior Planner 360-416-1423 kcricchio@co.skagit.wa.us
Alvaro Fregoso Building Inspector 360-416-1325 alvarof@co.skagit.wa.us
Leah Forbes Senior Planner 360-416-1337 leahf@co.skagit.wa.us
Peter Gill Long Range Planning Manager 360-416-1340 pgill@co.skagit.wa.us
Hal Hart Director 360-416-1328 hhart@co.skagit.wa.us
Gwen Hoops Permit Expeditor/Team Supervisor 360-416-1379 gwenh@co.skagit.wa.us
Gloriana Huhta Permit Technician 360-416-1332 ghuhta@co.skagit.wa.us
Randy Johnson Plans Examiner Lead 360-416-1321 randyj@co.skagit.wa.us
Deepti Khanna Permit Technician I 360-416-1397 dkhanna@co.skagit.wa.us
Bonnie LaCount Deputy Fire Marshal I 360-416-1842 bonniel@co.skagit.wa.us
Brannon McNellis Natural Resources Planner  360-416-1398 brannonm@co.skagit.wa.us
Jack Moore Building Official 360-416-1333 jrmoore@co.skagit.wa.us
Grace Roeder Senior  Planner 360-416-1332 gracer@co.skagit.wa.us
Jennifer Rogers Assistant Long Range Planner 360-416-1336 jrogers@co.skagit.wa.us
Allison Sanders Associate Planner 360-416-1331 asanders@co.skagit.wa.us
Betsy Stevenson Senior Planner/Team Supervisor 360-416-1323 betsyds@co.skagit.wa.us
Robin Tempest Associate Planner Natural Resources 360-416-1342 robint@co.skagit.wa.us
Bob Vanderlinden Building Inspector 360-416-1324 bobv@co.skagit.wa.us
Andy Wargo Stormwater Review Technician 360-416-1319 awargo@co.skagit.wa.us
Tom Wenzl Code Enforcement Officer 360-416-1343 twenzl@co.skagit.wa.us
Chris Bonsen Fire Marshal 360-416-1843 cbonsen@co.skagit.wa.us
McKenna Thompson Permit Technician I 360.416.1349 mckennat@co.skagit.wa.us
Melissa Doss Reception 360.416.1320 mdoss@co.skagit.wa.us