Superior Court

Global Menu

Superior Court

Court hours, holidays and non-judicial days

The courthouse is open 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday.

Regularly scheduled court calendars: Motions and Other Hearings

Skagit County Legal Holidays
The holidays listed below apply to non-union employees, as well as to many employees represented by Unions. Where Union agreements indicate different holidays, the Union agreement overrides this list.

The courthouse will be closed on the following holidays:

 


2017

HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
Veterans Day (November 11th) Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23 (Fourth Thursday in November)
Day Immediately Following Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Christmas Day, December 25 Monday, December 25

2018

HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day (January 1) Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 15 (Third Monday of January)
President's Day Monday, February 19 (Third Monday of February)
Memorial Day Monday, May 28 (Last Monday in May)
Independence Day, July 4 Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3 (First Monday in September)
Veterans Day (November 11th) Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22 (Fourth Thursday in November)
Day Immediately Following Thanksgiving Friday, November 23
Christmas Day, December 25 Tuesday, December 25