Emergency Medical Services

Global Menu

Emergency Medical Services

Interim Director/Training Coordinator: Josh Pelonio
Emergency Medical Services (EMS) and Trauma Care Council Advisory Board
Meeting schedule, agendas and documents | Bylaws

The Skagit County Emergency Medical Services and Trauma Care Council Advisory Board’s function is to provide input to the EMS Director and Skagit County in relation to such matters as reviewing and recommending new initiative funding proposals, approving Advance Life Support (ALS) and Basic Life Support (BLS) licenses to operate in the County, grants, prevention, and education topics for EMS.

Contact the Skagit County Medical Services and Trauma Care Council Advisory Board about Emergency Medical Services and Trauma Care.



Date Location Agenda Minutes Related documents Video/Audio
If available
November 27 Skagit County EMS Training Room        
August 21 Skagit County EMS Training Room        
May 22 Skagit County EMS Training Room        
April 9     Minutes    
February 27 Burlington Fire Department   Minutes    

Liaison: Jeff Sargent Office: Skagit County EMS Phone: (360) 416-1830
Email: jsargent@co.skagit.wa.us

Membership information

Members are appointed by the Skagit County Board of Commissioners. The advisory board will consist of fourteen volunteer representatives from various, knowledgeable EMS groups including: (2) local hospitals, ALS, (2) transport providers (1) BLS transport providers, (1) rural fire responder or agency designee, (1) Skagit County Medical Program Director or designee, (1) Skagit County EMS Director, (1) consumer, (3) elected officials in which one shall be a Skagit County Commissioner, (1) prevention specialist, and (1) local law enforcement.

Members Term Term Expires
Lisa Edwards, Island Hospital 3 years 02/19/2022
Brian Brice, Fire Chief, MVFD 3 years 02/19/2022
Chet Griffith, Rural Fire Responder or Agency Designee 3 years 02/19/2022
Joan Cromley, Mayor, Town of Hamilton 3 years 02/19/2022
Roy Horn, Fire District 13 4 years 02/19/2023
Sandra Jensen, Consumer 4 years 02/19/2023
Steve Sexton, Mayor, City of Burlington 4 years 02/19/2023
Jared Couch, Upper Skagit Tribe Law Enforcement 4 years 02/19/2023
Tyler Dalton, Skagit Regional Health, VICE-CHAIR 5 years 02/19/2024
Nick Walsh, Division Chief, AFD, CHAIR 5 years 02/19/2024
David Jefferson, Population Health Trust 5 years 02/19/2024
Skagit Co. Medical Prog. Dir. - Standing Member    
Skagit Co. EMS Dir. Or Designee - Standing Member    
911 Board Chair – Standing Member (Ex-Officio)    
Lisa Janicki, Skagit Co. Commissioner (Ex-Officio)