Skagit County, Washington

Global Menu

Skagit County, Washington

Skagit County Logo

April 21, 2016

Skagit County Emergency Medical Services (EMS) 
Delivery Model Advisory Group

The Board of County Commissioners has established the Skagit County Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Delivery Model Advisory Group. The Advisory Group will discuss and analyze both the current and potential service EMS delivery models, and make recommendations on the model that will most effectively serve the citizens of Skagit County in the future. The recommendations being reviewed are part of the 2013 EMS Evaluation and Management Plan completed by Emergency Services Consulting International (ESCI) as requested by the Board of County Commissioners.

Through interviews of community leaders, we heard that the Advisory Group should be comprised of representatives of rural and urban communities, providers, the county, cities, towns, fire districts, volunteers, consumers, labor, and hospitals. In addition to the three County Commissioners, the following individuals have agreed to serve on the Advisory Board for this process:

Jill Boudreau Mayor           City of Mount Vernon
Laurie Gere Mayor       City of Anacortes
Steve Sexton    Mayor    City of Burlington
Joan Cromley     Mayor     Town of Hamilton
Dale Ragan     Councilman   City of Mount Vernon
Judith Dunn Lee   Councilwoman    City of Sedro-Woolley
Eron Berg       Administrator City of Sedro-Woolley
John Doyle      Administrator    Town of La Conner
Kirk Hale     Director     Central Valley Ambulance
Richard Curtis  Fire Chief    City of Anacortes
Tony Smith    Director    Aero-Skagit Ambulance
Mike Noyes   President       Skagit County Fire Chiefs Association
Tyler Dalton    Trauma Coordinator  Skagit Valley Hospital
Shane Sanderson   Representative        Consumers
Roger Mitchell   Representative      Volunteer EMS Providers
Dean Shelton    Representative        International Association of Fire Fighters
pending     Council person    City of Anacortes
pending    Council person      City of Burlington
pending    Fire Commissioner    Fire Commissioners Association
pending     Fire Commissioner     Fire Commissioners Association

The meetings begin on Monday, April 25, 2016, and will occur once every three weeks thereafter through September in the Commissioners Hearing Room, 1800 Continental Place, Mount Vernon.

All interested parties are encouraged to attend. For more information, please contact Michelle Brisson at 360-416-1830

Skagit County EMS Commission also provides CPR classes at Skagit County high schools. For more information please call (360) 416-1830.