Welcome to Skagit County

Global Menu

Welcome to Skagit County

Skagit County Logo

January 28, 2022

FEMA Amends Disaster Declaration, flood assistance now available for those impacted by flooding between November 5 and December 2, 2021

Today, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced that the Presidential Disaster Declaration related to November 2021 flooding has been amended. The declaration now includes those impacted by severe storms, straight line winds, flooding, landslides, and mudslides that occurred between November 5 and December 2, 2021.

This change makes FEMA Individual Assistance, Small Business Administration loans and potentially other monetary assistance for flood recovery available to more Skagitonians. To apply, impacted individuals can go to www.disasterassistance.gov, call 1-800-462-7585 or visit the Disaster Recovery Center at 802 Ball Street, Sedro-Woolley, WA 98282. The deadline to apply is March 7, 2022. 

For general questions, call the Skagit County Department of Emergency Management at 360-416-1850.