Planning and Development Services

Global Menu

Planning and Development Services

Director: Hal Hart

Technical Committee Members

Agriculture Technical Committee*
Carolyn Kelly, Skagit Conservation District
Don McMoran, WSU Extension
Allen Rozema, Skagitonians to Preserve Farmland
Kendra Smith, Skagit County Natural Resources Coordinator
Karma Anderson, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (agriculture specialist)
Hart Hodges, Western Washington University

Development Services Forestry Technical Committee*
Steve Courtney, Sierra Pacific Industries
Paul Kriegel, Goodyear Nelson
Paul McFarland, Washington Department of Natural Resources
Ken Osborn, Arbor Pacific Forestry Services
Kendra Smith, Skagit County Natural Resources Coordinator
Steve Tift, Longview Timber Company
Paul Wagner, Atterbury Consulting

Ecosystem Technical Committee
Martha Bray, Skagit Land Trust
Mike Davison, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
Roger Fuller, The Nature Conservancy
Rick Haley, Skagit County Public Works
Bob Kuntz, National Park Service (wildlife ecology)
John Marzluff, University of Washington, College of Forest Resources
John Riedel, National Park Service (glaciers, climate change)
Gary Slater, Ecostudies Institute
Stephen Stanley, Washington Department of Ecology
Betsy Stevenson, Skagit County Planning & Development Services
Claus Svendsen, Skagit Valley College
Bob Warriner, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
John Lombard, Lombard Consulting, coordinator

GIS Modeling Team
Josh Greenberg, Skagit County Geographic Information Systems
John Bolte, Oregon State University
Kellie Vache, Oregon State University

Growth Management Technical Committee*
Gary Christensen, Skagit County Planning & Development Services
John Everett, Skagit Council of Governments
Kelly Moldstad, Skagit Council of Governments
Rebecca Bradley-Lowell, Mount Vernon Community and Economic Development
Ryan Larsen, Anacortes Planning and Community Development
Margaret Fleek, Burlington Planning and Community Development
Rick Cisar, Concrete Planning Department
John Doyle, Town of La Conner
Ed Knight, Swinomish Indian Tribal Community
Ted Gage, Samish Indian Nation
Jack Moore, Sedro-Woolley Planning and Community Development
Sara Young, Port of Skagit County
Mark Personius, Growth Management Consultant, technical assistance

Housing and Development Focus Group
(convened to help develop the Economic Development Scenario)
Jan Ellingson, Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Executive
Denny LeGro, LeGro and Assoc.
John Milnor, Guardian NW Title
Tom Cavanaugh, Fisher & Sons
Charlie Guildner, Peoples Bank
Cory Ertel, Skagit/Island County Builders Association
Chris Deasy, Christopher Homes Inc.
Vickie Crook, Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Executive


*Coordinated by Kirk Johnson, Skagit County Planning and