Population Health Trust Advisory Committee

Global Menu

Population Health Trust Advisory Committee

“Vision-Growing Healthy Communities”

Meet the Population Health Trust Advisory Committee to the Skagit County Board of Health. These dedicated volunteers advise the Board of Health on issues that can improve the health and wellness of all. Each person represents a service sector and brings a wealth of expertise from their field to their advising role. Here’s what they have to say about the work of the Trust.

doll

Anneliese Vance-Sherman
Employment Security Department
Government

AVancesherman@ESD.WA.GOV

doll April Gunderson
Skagit County Public Health
Population Health Trust Staff

aprilg@co.skagit.wa.us
doll Barbara Juarez
Northwest Indian Health Board

Tribal Representation
Barbara@indianhealthboard.org
henkel Bill Henkel
Community Action
of Skagit County
Social Services and Housing
BillH@communityactionskagit.org
The Population Health Trust has the potential to form and rally us around a common vision for what we need to do to create a healthier Skagit community for all. I am confident that when our efforts align, and when we work as a team, our real life impacts will be profound and lasting.
doll Chad Clark
Skagit County Sheriff’s Office
Criminal Justice

chadc@co.skagit.wa.us
hawk Cheryl Rasar
Swinomish Indian Tribe
Tribal Representation

crasar@swinomish.nsn.us
davis Chris Johnston
Peace Health United General Medical Center

Medical
cjohnston@Peacehealth.org
The work being done by the Population Health Trust (PHT) has brought together individuals with a common goal of increasing the health and wellness of our community.  The PHT members are finding common ground on issues, thought partners and combining resources to take actions to support the wellness of Skagit County residents.
doll Claudia Marken
Community Action
East County Representative

ClaudiaM3@communityactionskagit.org
davis Connie Davis 
Skagit Regional Health
Medical
CoDavis@skagitvalleyhospital.org
Health comes from how we live. How we live comes from our family, our community, our environment, our education and our access to healthcare. The Population Health Trust is pulling together all of these elements in our county to begin a unified conversation about what we want health to look like in Skagit County. It will take all of us working collectively to reach our goal of a healthy Skagit. Skagit County can improve our current and future health with the combined efforts of our community subject experts and the leadership of the PHT.
doll Dean Snider
Skagit Valley Family YMCA
Community Health and Wellness

d.snider@skagitymca.org
lancaster Debra Lancaster
United Way
Foundations

debra@unitedwayskagit.org
Our work helps provide options and tools for our residents so we all lead happy and healthy lives.
smith Diane Smith
WSU Extension

Health Promotion and Prevention Services 

diane.smith@wsu.edu
Our work will make the healthy choice the easy and preferred choice for families and individuals where they live, work, learn, and play.
doll Howard Leibrand
Skagit County Public Health
Health Officer
howardl@co.skagit.wa.us
walton
 
 
Jennifer Sass-Walton
Skagit County Public Health

Public and Community Health
jennis@co.skagit.wa.us
The Trust has enthusiasm and a strong commitment to working together to make Skagit County the healthiest place possible for all. I expect that telomeres will be lengthened across the County and hope that we will become the next Blue Zone.
johnson  Jennifer Johnson
Skagit County Public Health

Government
jenniferj@co.skagit.wa.us
The Population Health Trust is a learning collaborative for creating shared goals and strategies improving community health through the power of partnerships to leverage expertise and resources. The solutions to better health lie outside all of our traditional service domains, and I believe that together, and only together, we will make marked improvements toward shared community health goals. The Population Health Trust framework will move us toward action.
doll Josh Pelonio
Skagit County Emergency Medical Services
Emergency Medical Services

joshp@co.skagit.wa.us
js John Sternlicht
EDASC

Employers
john@skagit.org
The Population Health Trust brings together all aspects of the community that have an impact on the health and well-being of our residents. That is how we will be able to affect real change to benefit all in our community.
doll Kenneth Lawson
Skagit Valley College
Education

Kenneth.Lawson@skagit.edu
murphy Kevin Murphy
Skagit Council of Governments
Employers

kevinm@scog.net
The Population Health Trust will identify actions that can be taken by various agencies and groups to improve the overall health of the community. It is a pleasure to be involved with a group so dedicated to the betterment of the entire community and enlisting the help of multiple groups and agencies to take action for everyone in Skagit County.  
belcoe

Kristen Ekstran
Skagit County Public Health
Population Health Trust Facilitator

kekstran@co.skagit.wa.us

doll Lyndie Simmonds
United General District 304
Health Promotion and Prevention Services

lyndie.simmonds@unitedgeneral.org
doll Marci Bloomquist
Community Health Plan of Washington
Health Plans

Marci.Bloomquist@chpw.org
rojas Margaret Rojas
North Sound Behavioral Health Administrative Services Organization
Behavioral Health

Margaret_Rojas@nsmha.org
Creating a greater sense of community is a goal of the Population Health Trust, beginning with myself and fellow Trust members.  As we formulate our direction and strategy it is our intention to provide opportunities to address health disparities, access health services and improve the overall well-being of our residents.  I am certain that when our work is complete the residents of Skagit County will recognize the benefits of our collective efforts.  It is our hope that everyone in our community will have ready access and choice in living healthier lives.
lykins Mary Ellen Lykins
Skagit/Islands Head Start and ECEAP
Education

MaryEllen.Lykins@skagit.edu
This effort brings a wide range of knowledge and wisdom to the table, coupled with the passion that can visualize a healthy, thriving Skagit County--across the entire life span and including all of the individuals who make up this beautiful place. The PHT is dedicated to understanding what stands between us and brings us closer to our shared vision.
doll Maureen Pettit
Data Consultant
Member-At-Large

mo1pet@yahoo.com
sharp Michael Sharp
Island Hospital

Medical
msharp@islandhospital.org
sharp Phil Brockman
Sedro-Woolley School District
Education

pbrockman@swsd.k12.wa.us
I'm excited to be a member of the Population Health Trust to support the health needs in Skagit County, especially having the opportunity to meet and support the health care needs of our students and families in our various school districts.
doll Polly Dubbel
Skagit County Public Health
Natural Environment
pollyd@co.skagit.wa.us
doll Rocio Castillo-Foell
Sea Mar Community Health Centers
Latino Representative

RocioCastilloFoell@seamarchc.org
doll Sonia Garza
Sea Mar Community Health Centers
Latino and Community Health Representative
SoniaGarza@seamarchc.org
doll Thomas Boucher
North Coast Credit Union
Business

TBoucher@northcoastcu.com


Contact:
Kristen Ekstran
Skagit County Public Health
Population Health Trust Facilitator

Office: (360) 416-1524
kekstran@co.skagit.wa.us