Human Resources

Global Menu

Human Resources

Director: Jessica Neill Hoyson

Skagit County Legal Holidays

The holidays listed below apply to non-union employees, as well as to many employees represented by Unions. Where Union agreements indicate different holidays, the Union agreement overrides this list.

2019


HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day (January 1) Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 21 (Third Monday of January)
President's Day Monday, February 18 (Third Monday of February)
Memorial Day Monday, May 27 (Last Monday in May)
Independence Day, July 4 Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2 (First Monday in September)
Veterans Day (November 11th) Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28 (Fourth Thursday in November)
Day Immediately Following Thanksgiving Friday, November 29
Christmas Day, December 25 Wednesday, December 25