Human Resources

Director: Jessica Neill Hoyson

 

Skagit County Observed Legal Holidays
Some departments and offices remain in operation during certain holidays. Visit the directory for more information.



2017

HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day (January 1) Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 16 (Third Monday of January)
President's Day Monday, February 20 (Third Monday of February)
Memorial Day Monday, May 29 (Last Monday in May)
Independence Day, July 4 Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4 (First Monday in September)
Veterans Day (November 11th) Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23 (Fourth Thursday in November)
Day Immediately Following Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Christmas Day, December 25 Monday, December 25