Press Releases

Global Menu

Press Releases


Skagit County Press Releases
Check here for the most current information released from Skagit County.
Press release archives:


Wed, 20 Mar 2019 14:44:00 PST
Share feedback on draft Stormwater Management Program Plan
The draft 2019 Skagit County SWMP is now available online for the public to review.

Wed, 13 Mar 2019 07:44:00 PST
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 09:44:00 PST
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 10:44:00 PST
Guemes Ferry maintenance scheduled for Feb. 24 - March 18
During the haul-out, Arrow Launch Services will provide passenger-only ferry service.

Fri, 08 Feb 2019 10:44:00 PST
First flu-related deaths confirmed in Skagit County
Two of the deaths were males, and one of the three deaths was an individual younger than 65.

Wed, 06 Feb 2019 14:00:00 PST
Auditor announces launch of Electronic Document Recording
Previously, recorded documents had to be mailed or brought in person to the Auditors Office.

Wed, 06 Feb 2019 11:00:00 PST
Skagit County Administrator announces retirement
Tim Holloran has worked for Skagit County in various positions for the past 39 years.

Mon, 28 Jan 2019 11:00:00 PST
Measles outbreak update
36 measles cases confirmed statewide.

Thu, 24 Jan 2019 11:25:00 PST
Measles outbreak expands
Unimmunized individuals cautioned to avoid travel.

Mon, 14 Jan 2019 11:25:00 PST
Celebrate new Burlington Northern Overpass on Jan. 23
2 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 23, at the project site, off Belleville Road, on the north side of the new bridge.