Emergency Medical Services

Global Menu

Emergency Medical Services

Director/Training Coordinator: Josh Pelonio
Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Delivery Model Advisory Group

Meeting schedule, agendas and documents
All meetings are scheduled from 9:30am to noon in the Commissioners Hearing Room, 1800 Continental Place, Mount Vernon.

Date (Monday) Agenda Summary Related documents Video
April 25 Agenda Summary
  • 2013 EMS Evaluation and Management Plan
  • Membership roster
  • Proposed Work Plan and Ground Rules
  • Draft Key Findings and Mutual Interests
  • Potential Issues
  • Powerpoint Presentation
  • Final Report: Review Budgets, Financial Polices, and Levy Allocation Methodologies
  • video
    May 16 Agenda Summary
  • Information and Data Subgroup Proposal
  • The Role of BLS Transport Integration in the Current System
  • Anacortes and Aero Skagit Service Provider Powerpoint Presentation (Combined)
  • video
    June 6 Agenda   video
    June 27 Agenda Summary
  • 2015 King County EMS Annual Report
  • video
    July 18 Agenda Summary   video
    August 8 Agenda  
  • Governance Models evaluated: Powerpoint Presentation
  • video
    August 29 Agenda  
  • Draft Workgroup’s Findings and Recommendations
  • EMS Financial Documents
  • video
    October 10 Agenda
  • Draft Report
  • video

    Meetings will be video recorded and available for viewing later online.

    About the Advisory Group

    The Board of County Commissioners has established the Skagit County Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Delivery Model Advisory Group. The Advisory Group will discuss and analyze both the current and potential service EMS delivery models, and make recommendations on the model that will most effectively serve the citizens of Skagit County in the future. The recommendations being reviewed are part of the 2013 EMS Evaluation and Management Plan completed by Emergency Services Consulting International (ESCI) as requested by the Board of County Commissioners.

    Through interviews of community leaders, we heard that the Advisory Group should be comprised of representatives of rural and urban communities, providers, the county, cities, towns, fire districts, volunteers, consumers, labor, and hospitals. In addition to the three County Commissioners, the following individuals have agreed to serve on the Advisory Board for this process:

    Jill Boudreau Mayor           City of Mount Vernon
    Laurie Gere Mayor       City of Anacortes
    Steve Sexton    Mayor    City of Burlington
    Joan Cromley     Mayor     Town of Hamilton
    Dale Ragan     Councilman   City of Mount Vernon
    Judith Dunn Lee   Councilwoman    City of Sedro-Woolley
    Eron Berg       Administrator City of Sedro-Woolley
    John Doyle      Administrator    Town of La Conner
    Kirk Hale     Director     Central Valley Ambulance
    Richard Curtis  Fire Chief    City of Anacortes
    Tony Smith    Director    Aero-Skagit Ambulance
    Mike Noyes   President       Skagit County Fire Chiefs Association
    Tyler Dalton    Trauma Coordinator  Skagit Valley Hospital
    Shane Sanderson   Representative        Consumers
    Roger Mitchell   Representative      Volunteer EMS Providers
    Dean Shelton    Representative        International Association of Fire Fighters
    Matt Miller    Council person    City of Anacortes
    Thomas Walsh  Fire Commissioner     Fire Commissioners Association
    Larry Kibbee    Fire Commissioner    Fire Commissioners Association
    Bill Aslett Councilman City of Burlington

    Meetings will occur on Mondays every three weeks thereafter through September in the Commissioners Hearing Room, 1800 Continental Place, Mount Vernon.

    All interested parties are encouraged to attend. For more information, please contact Michelle Brisson at 360-416-1830 or mlbrisson@co.skagit.wa.us.