The Skagit County Board of Commissioners met in regular session on Wednesday, October 7, 2020, with Chair Ron Wesen, Commissioner Kenneth A. Dahlstedt, and Commissioner Lisa Janicki present.

I. CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Wesen performed the roll call and called the remotely held proceedings to order at 8:00 a.m.

- II. <u>AGENDA:</u>
 - a) 8:00 a.m. 11:45 a.m. Department Budget Meetings (Listen to the meeting by calling: 1 (872) 240-3311 Access Code: 898 799 869 or join by computer: <u>https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/898799869</u>)

The purpose of the department budget meeting was for the Sheriff, Emergency Management, Parks, Recreation, Fair, and Facilities Management departments to provide their annual budget requests.

Attendees: Chair Ron Wesen Commissioner Kenneth A. Dahlstedt Commissioner Lisa Janicki County Administrator Trisha Logue Finance Assistant Vicky Gonzalez Human Resource/Risk Management Director Donnie LaPlante Deputy County Administrator Kayla Schott-Bresler Sheriff Don McDermott Undersheriff Chad Clark Chief Field of Services Deputy Sheriff Chris Baldwin Chief of Corrections Deputy Sheriff Don Marlow Chief of Administrative Services Deputy Sheriff Annette Lindquist Chief Criminal Deputy Sheriff Tobin Meyer **Emergency Management Director Bob Dolhanyk** Parks, Recreation and Fair Director Brian Adams Parks, Recreation and Fair Administrative Manager Marie Henry Parks, Recreation and Fair Intern Greg Francloch Facilities Management Director Ken Hansen Facilities Management Administrative Coordinator Rosanna Wadkins Members from the public Mary Hudson, Peter Browning and Elizabeth Smith

Chair Wesen recessed the proceedings at 11:33 a.m.

b) 1:30 p.m. - 2:45 p.m. Department Budget Meetings (Listen to the meeting by calling: 1 (872) 240-3311 Access Code: 898 799 869 or join by computer: <u>https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/898799869</u>)

Chair Wesen reconvened the remotely held proceedings at 1:32 p.m. and excused Commissioner Dahlstedt's absence.

The purpose of the department budget meeting was for the Law Library, Superior Court, Juvenile Court and Office of Assigned Counsel departments to provide their annual budget requests.

Attendees: Chair Ron Wesen Commissioner Lisa Janicki County Administrator Trisha Logue Finance Assistant Vicky Gonzalez Deputy County Administrator Kayla Schott-Bresler Human Resources/Risk Management Director Donnie LaPlante Superior/Juvenile Court Administrator Lisa West Superior Court Judge David Svaren Superior/Juvenile Court Operations Manager Bridget Candler Juvenile Court Probation Division Manager Shawn Thompson Juvenile Court Probation Division Manager Mike Johnson Law Library Board of Trustees Member Merrilee Harrell Law Librarian Maren Anderson Superior Court Clerk Chief Deputy Kris Desmarais Office of Assigned Counsel Director Letty Alvarez Members from the public Mary Hudson, Kathy Mitchell and KR (initial's only)

Chair Wesen recessed the proceedings at 2:34 p.m.

III. ADJOURNMENT:

Chair Wesen adjourned the proceedings at 2:34 p.m.

*Note, to obtain an audio or video recording of this meeting; please contact the Skagit County Commissioners' office.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SKAGIT COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Ron Wesen, Chair

Kenneth A. Dahlstedt, Commissioner

Lisa Janicki, Commissioner

Clerk of the Board

ATTEST: