Court hours, holidays and non-judicial days
The courthouse is open 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday.
The courthouse will be closed on the following holidays:

Regularly scheduled court calendars: Motions and Other Hearings

Skagit County Legal Holidays
The holidays listed below apply to non-union employees, as well as to many employees represented by Unions. Where Union agreements indicate different holidays, the Union agreement overrides this list.
New Year's Day (January 1) Thursday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 19 (Third Monday of January)
President's Day Monday, February 16 (Third Monday of February)
Memorial Day Monday, May 25 (Last Monday in May)
Independence Day, July 4 Friday, July 3 (Observance)
Labor Day Monday, Monday, September 7 (First Monday in September)
Veteran's Day (November 11th) Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26 (Fourth Thursday in November)
Day Immediately Following Thanksgiving Friday, November 27
Christmas Day Friday, December 25