Court hours, holidays and non-judicial days
The courthouse is open 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday.
The courthouse will be closed on the following holidays:


Regularly scheduled court calendars: Motions and Other Hearings

Skagit County Legal Holidays
The holidays listed below apply to non-union employees, as well as to many employees represented by Unions. Where Union agreements indicate different holidays, the Union agreement overrides this list.
2016
HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day (January 1) Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 18 (Third Monday of January)
President's Day Monday, February 15 (Third Monday of February)
Memorial Day Monday, May 30 (Last Monday in May)
Independence Day, July 4 Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Monday, September 5 (First Monday in September)
Veteran's Day (November 11th) Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24 (Fourth Thursday in November)
Day Immediately Following Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas Day, December 25 Monday, December 26
2017
HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day (January 1) Friday, January 2
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 16(Third Monday of January)
President's Day Monday, February 20 (Third Monday of February)
Memorial Day Monday, May 29 (Last Monday in May)
Independence Day, July 4 Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Monday, September 4 (First Monday in September)
Veteran's Day (November 11th) Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23 (Fourth Thursday in November)
Day Immediately Following Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Christmas Day, December 25 Monday, December 25